Border-Pass System

Images of the signing ceremony held on 28 July in Dili to mark bilateral cooperation between Indonesia and Timor-Leste and the subsequent ceremony along the Timorese/Indonesian border to inaugurate the new border-pass system. Pictured: President of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste José Ramos-Horta, Timorese Foreign MinisterZacarias Albano da Costa, Indonesian Foreign Minister Marty Natalegawa and Special Representative of the Secretary-General Ameerah Haq. Photo by Martine Perret/UNMIT.

Timor-Leste and Indonesia inaugurate border-pass system